41 Day 30 – A Country House

Last night I noticed that my throat was quite sore, this morning I woke up to a cold! But,  I had promised myself that I would get out and enjoy a day in the countryside and although I couldnt breathe and sneezes were non stop (I can vouch that my Pentax K10D anti shake works well !) I headed for Coombe Abbey in Coventry, built in the 12th century it has now been turned into a country house hotel and has fabulous wooded grounds which were carpeted in snowdrops. As a child Mum and Dad used to bring me here and the memories of hours spent running carefree and playing hide and seek behind the giant Redwoods came back to me so vividly that it actually made me smile!  So, having spent a few hours wandering through the trees and alongside the lake re-living my childhood I came home with over 200 images! So the difficulty today has been selecting a single image to represent Day 30……and when in doubt, post several!

Leave a Reply

