41 Day 36 – Login off

Day 36 and Im on holiday!!! Well its my birthday on Sunday and so I have treated myself today to a day off and a trip to the spa!  But thats not the theme for todays image..The spa that I visit has some beautiful grounds and as Id arrived early I decided to go for a wander. With camera in hand I came across an old tree that had been felled, and was in the process of being chopped up into logs. Im always a little sad to see a tree that has stood so tall and proud, faced up to all weathers, and provided a home for many birds and insects reduced to a pile of logs, but I guess all good things come to an end, as did my wonderful massage and facial! And I guess its the end for the tree too, but at least it is forever immortalised in this photo!

Logged off

Leave a Reply

