41 Day 44 – Forgotten Summer

A little behind schedule but here is a picture that says ‘remember me?’…..I was out in the garden looking for an image close to home and as I stood on the backdoor step I saw the bright yellow buds of my willow tree turning upward towards the sun, nice enough in their own right and the bees are loving them! A fresh taste of nectar for them after a long winter. But, that was not what caught my eye, what I saw was the rusty old lantern hanging from the fence, candle still held inside, a memory of an evening sat out with friends in the cool summer breeze, the flame dancing around, insects casting huge menacing shadows, and the promise that summer isnt that far away!

2 thoughts on “41 Day 44 – Forgotten Summer

Leave a Reply

