41 Day 45 – A day well spent

Sunday, such a lovely day today too, the sun shone and the daffodils have opened up their flowers. I have had what can only be described as a domestic day today….it started with a spring clean of the house, followed by some washing which for the first time this year I was able to hang outdoors and dry in the sunshine (No thats not the image of the day!!). My plans for the day involved staying at home and getting some jobs done and once the chores were finished I had a plan for what to do with my spare time….bake! So out came the ingredients, cook book and an array of whisks, spoons and bowls and within a short space of time I had a tray of yummy looking (as Ive yet to taste them!) Red Velvet and Sticky Toffee cupcakes! Unfortunately I now have rather a messy kitchen to clean up!

6 thoughts on “41 Day 45 – A day well spent

  1. Guess what!! I opened my mail box and noticed a mail saying 41 Day 45…. as usual I started reading and when I reached the line… followed by some washing which for the first time this year I was able to hang outdoors and dry in the sunshine and I thought … that’s it let’s have a look at the image!!! but then I red the bracketed line saying no, that’s not the image of the day!!… I thought Ohh no!!! hehehehehehe….what a disappointment Lucy!
    Now, did you made this ice-cream !! it looks yummy!! you always fine what and exactly where you want to!! and I am mad about it!
    Best regards.

Leave a Reply

