41 Day 62 – An Artist and his work

A Wednesday wander around the show….row after row of exibitors, smiling faces and probably very tired feet! Walking around the far side of the show I found the area dedicated to display work by artists and designers alike, some of the practical nature and some of the more aesthetic variety…one in particular caught my eye, a piece by a local Paris artist, photographer and sculptor. Having walked around the structure, taking various photos from different angles I read the information panel to learn a little more about the artist, turning around to once again admire the intracacy of the piece a man behind me asked what I thought of it…..turning to reply I remarked on the delicacy and beauty of the piece and that it must have taken the artist many months to complete…….”a month” was his reply……”It took me just 1 month”…..a little astonished that I was actually talking to the artist himself I congratulated him on the piece, he had noted that I had taken several photos and asked whether I was a photographer! I replied that I would like to use his piece as the subject of my blog and he was more than happy for me to, and so here is the image for Wednesday 28th March, a sculpture in carbon fibre by Axel Rogier-Waeselynck (link below)…..

http://www.axelrogierwaeselynck.fr/

 

Leave a Reply

