41 Day 68 – Nice to Know

Now this may seem like a bit of a cheat…..Last week some of you may have read that I was away with work in Paris, now most of you would be thinking how lovely! Those of you who know me will know that I am a real home girl, I love to be at home (not that i dont like to get away every now and again but Im not one for flying!!!). So as much as I enjoyed the experience of Paris which is a fascinating and beautiful city I was sooooo glad to be home. Arriving into the office on Monday I sat at my familiar desk with all its familiar things, photo of my wonderful Nan, a sketch presented to me by old colleagues many years ago that still makes me smile and an Ivy cutting that Im currently cultivating…….but then there was a new addition, no…. not a pile of work…..but a printed sign…..now some of you return home to family, husband, wife, children, partner, pets……you will all know that feeling of coming home…..isnt it nice to know that your missed?

3 thoughts on “41 Day 68 – Nice to Know

Leave a Reply

