41 Day 99 – Primary Poppy

Now, this is an interesting post for me in as much as I am a bit of a purist when it comes to photography and I like my images to be as they were seen through the viewfinder. But…..I have had a little dabble with this one!  In my front garden are some poppies (my fav flower!) and over the last few days they have gone from green velvety buds to electric yellow flowers, but as you can see( following yet more rain today) they were somewhat drenched by the time I got the camera out but I really like the contrast between the heavy rain drops and the delicate petals. The yellow poppy is the original image and the red and blue poppy images simply created by adjusting the hues and saturation in photoshop. Im not yet converted but I have to admit I quite like the results!

Leave a Reply

