41 Day 114 – Dying Orchid

Going back to what I was saying a while ago about dabbling with editing, the only editing I seem to be comfortable with is converting from colour to black n white, mainly due to the effect it has on an image. So tonight’s little star of the shoot seemed to be a perfect candidate for a dabble! The image is of an orchid flower that had fallen off whilst I was at my parents house tonight, before Mum could throw it away I had it safely tucked in my hand. I placed it on my fire hearth which is a shiny black surface and just shot away! I really like the effect of the reflection on the surface, and I like the way the veins in the petals show up, the edges of the flower are turning brown and limp but I still think this little flower has a beauty even in death….

3 thoughts on “41 Day 114 – Dying Orchid

Leave a Reply

