41 Day 123 – Green with Envy

I have to admit that Im envious of anyone who lives in the countryside. It has always been my life’s ambition to retreat one day in retirement to the countryside, find a small house with a big view! Living where I am at present is convenient but it doesnt satisfy the soul. At least I get to drive into the countryside on my way to work, fields to my right and left, bird song rather than the radio. So this post is a homage to what is often described as a green and pleasant land, fields of corn still growing and yet to turn golden displaying a beautiful shade of green, the field edged by darker hedgerows, and the patterns that criss cross the field where the tractor has left its imprint amongst the crop….. a lovely rural sight in green!

9 thoughts on “41 Day 123 – Green with Envy

    • Thanks Mike! I guess we all have to learn to see the bauty in where we live, Im lucky as although I live in a town I can drive for a few miles and be in countryside!

    • Thanks Mike! I guess we all have to learn to see the beauty in where we live, Im lucky as although I live in a town I can drive for a few miles and be in countryside!

Leave a Reply

