41 Day 134 – Sail Away with Me

One of my most favourite places to escape is to be by water. Now I know we have had a fair amount of rain just lately but I dont mean that sort of water! I always feel at my most happiest when Im either walking alongside a lake, or a river or by the sea although I havent been to the seaside for years! I really must make an effort to go and soon! But there is something about being by the waters edge, a calm tranquil feeling where you can forget everything for a few moments. The seaside is especially good for stepping away from normality and it always felt magical when I was on holidays with my parents, the only downside being the return home! The image today was taken at Derwent Water in the Lake District. I watched this guy for ages whilst he sailed up and down, carefree and happy…..I remember one thing from that moment…..how envious I was!!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “41 Day 134 – Sail Away with Me

Leave a Reply

