41 Day 140 – The Darker Side of a Person

Life never ceases to amaze me. Sometimes in a good way but just lately my optimism and faith seems to have been somewhat tested! I know I have a lot to be thankful for but sometimes its just so hard to keep smiling. From an early age I was brought up to be hard working, considerate, kind, reliable, a trier my teacher once said, those that know me know that is an understatement! I’ve overcome obstacles, battled the bullies and turned a deaf ear to hurtful comments, sticks and stones I tell myself, but just sometimes I’m taken aback by the actions of others. Today has been somewhat of an eyeopener, one email and your whole world is turned on its head, your subsequent feelings of no concern to the instigator and a darker side to people appears from the disguise of the light bright benign smile. Well you know what? The fighter fights, what does not slay you can only make you stronger, so many metaphors to choose, but in all I have done I have never given up on my dreams and I never will.

 

 

2 thoughts on “41 Day 140 – The Darker Side of a Person

  1. I wonder if everyone goes through this, or just the sensitive ones like us. In any case, “what does not slay you can only make you stronger,” and I would add, “if you let it.” A very good mantra to keep in mind. Good for you.

Leave a Reply

