41 Day 146 – Wet Wet Wet!

I can honestly say that I have never known it rain so much! It seems like months since we had a dry day with sunshine…..no wonder they call Britain green and pleasant land….although pleasant maybe pushing it weather-wise! Getting out with the camera is proving challenging, even if my Pentax is one of the better weather sealed camera’s out there, I just don’t like risking it! But, tonight I went for a wander down the garden to check on my runner beans (not doing too well at the moment although the snails seem to be doing very well!) and noticed the tiny glint of water droplets held by the leaves of some of my plants. They almost look frozen, tiny mirror balls reflecting the clouds above, it makes you wonder how far that droplet has traveled down to earth to land on that leaf, nectar from the gods, and to think that without it none of us would be here!

4 thoughts on “41 Day 146 – Wet Wet Wet!

Leave a Reply

