41 Day 169 – Alvecote Woods Inhabitants

I’m back! After a short break normal service is hopefully resumed! Boxes have been unpacked and my new abode is looking more like home by the second! Having finally got the computer re-installed and running and decided to get on with the blog, and so seeing that the weather wasn’t exactly at its best I chose to go for a wander round Alvecote Wood, thinking that if the rain arrived I could at least gain some shelter from the trees. The wood was purchased by a couple a few years ago and they are in the process of replanting and bringing the ancient wood back to life, opening it up to the public on open days and photo workshops (which I intend to attend!). These are just a few of the images taken today and rather than post landscapes I thought I would share with you some of the locals that I found dwelling amongst the foliage and undergrowth!

Leave a Reply

