41 Day 173 – Down in a Blaze of Glory

Sunsets never cease to amaze me, they can be pale and interesting or as in this shot fiery and multi-toned. I was sat at home watching the TV when I saw the glow reflecting off the windows of the house behind mine, so upon getting up to investigate I was met with such a show of colour that I had to grab the camera and head for the open space of the bypass that runs behind my road, to an open gate in a field, where I slung the car with hazards flashing, and stood photographing as the remnants of the setting sun illuminated the sky red, orange and pink. It took only minutes for the sun to finally slip behind the horizon, leaving an thin amber line as it went, the deep blue of the night sky taking control of the scene. Breathtaking.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

