41 Day 177 – Magic Mushrooms!

Whilst walking the other day I came across these little fellas, now I’m definately no expert on funghi, but these two species were so striking in their own way that I had to photograph them. I’m hoping that someone out there knows what they are, but they certainly don’t look like the type of mushroom to add to your pizza topping! The smaller ones were everywhere on the mossy woodland floor but the larger brown variety seemed o be more happy out in the open grassland areas. I’m writing some children’s stories at the moment and so these have really inspired me, Id like to think that they are the homes of some tiny woodland fairies, umbrellas for when it rains, or seats for when they tire of flitting around the woods at speed! But that’s just my imagination running away with me…..isnt it?

 

 

Leave a Reply

