41 Day 181 – Teazels

This was a lucky find, I was diverted round one of the local villages on my way home due to one of the roads being closed for repair work and so it gave me an opportunity to go a different route home. Sitting at a junction I looked across and saw these beauties, standing tall and looking almost out of place, so I turned the car round and parked on the grass verge and got out to take a closer look. Now getting close to teazels is quite difficult as they generally seem to like wet areas, and having work wear on and 2” heels it was quite a challenge to keep my feet dry especially after all the rain of late. But, I managed a couple of quick shots before the traffic started to build up and I needed to move on.  I may return soon to try some more interesting angles, but this time I will take my wellies!

 

3 thoughts on “41 Day 181 – Teazels

Leave a Reply

