41 Day 189 – Sundown over Sussex

Although I have been out with my camera over the last few days Id like to share the last few shots (that I consider blogworthy!) from  my weekend away in Sussex. Having spent several hours just watching the waves roll in and people pass by I decided that it was time to head back to the car before it got too dark to see the path. So, wandering alongside the inlet that flows in from the sea I wasn’t too fussed about taking any more shots…but then thats always the danger time! Just when you think there is nothing left to capture there in front of me was the most serene views of the inlet softly disappearing into the night…..a heron flew low level along the water but sadly my camera and lens were not quick enough to capture its elegant flight at low light, but the memory of that walk back to the car will stay with me a long time…..

Leave a Reply

