41 Day 190 – Blue Sky Golden Leaves of an English Autumn

My office is thankfully not located in a city centre but on a small business park on the edge of Coventry. Around each office building are trees and shrubs of varying colours and size making for a suburban view from my window. I’m not sure what I would do without my view, it allows me to break from the emails and spreadsheets, occasionally distracts me with some goings on from the people hurrying back and forth, and if I’m really lucky allows me the sight of squirrels, rabbits and a lone fox, all adapted perfectly to their urban environment. So with the onset of Autumn the trees have morphed almost overnight from lush green to decaying umbers and veins of red, tumbling from their lofty limbs to the grey ground below, drifting on the breeze to the curbside and gathering in readiness for the winter winds that will scatter them around before being crunched under foot and returned to the soil to nourish the tree for the next years display and another glorious suburban view from my window.

 

2 thoughts on “41 Day 190 – Blue Sky Golden Leaves of an English Autumn

    • Its always the way, you know what you want to photograph but somehow nature has a way of distracting you! This year seems to have been a good year for trees and leaf colour, Im making the most of it whilst i can!!

Leave a Reply

