41 Day 192 – Im Listening, Im waiting too!

I was at an equestrian event last weekend and I am always overwhelmed by the love and affection lavished on the horses and ponies that compete. As I stood watching the final judging of a pony class I could see that the riders, all of which who were probably no more than 8 or 9yrs of age, looked anxious and impatient to discover who would walk away with the win. But then I looked along the line of ponies, and the funniest thing struck me….the ponies also looked as if they were waiting for the result! Heads tucked in, proudly standing for their young mounts, but look at the eyes and you saw a look of anticipation, as if they knew that any moment they would be called forward as a winner, hugged by their ecstatic rider! This pony particularly caught my attention, they say the eyes have it…..just beautiful!

 

5 thoughts on “41 Day 192 – Im Listening, Im waiting too!

Leave a Reply

